Since its inaugural race at Spa-Francorchamps in 2018, the 2 Litre Cup can lay claim to being the pre-eminent one make historic racing series.

Now in its sixth season of competition, more than 100 drivers have travelled from countries as far away from Europe as Argentina and the USA to race in our closely fought grids. Races are of 90 minutes’ duration, for one or two drivers, with a mandatory pitstop between the 35 and 55 minute marks. Owners must drive at least half of the race distance. Technical regulations have been carefully evolved in order to provide the fairest, most cost-competitive set of rules, taking into account the requirements of both the FIA and the competitor.

One of the many innovations of the 2 Litre Cup has been the introduction of an Elite and Gentleman driver categorisation, specifically to recognise that modern historic racing features not just paid professional drivers but also highly experienced and expert racers who have applied time and budget to being able to race at the front of the grid. The categorisation is determined by the promoter and Peter Auto jointly.

The Overall Champions to date are:
2022:  Andrew Smith & Olly Bryant
2021:  Xavier Dayraut
2020:  Richard Cook & Harvey Stanley (GTL/ELI)
2019:  Mark Sumpter
2018:  Andrew Smith & Olly Bryant

The series was the idea of James Turner (of Sports Purpose) and is run by James, as promoter, in conjunction with Peter Auto.